Scientific Committee

Member name Affiliated Institution Position
Annemarie van Wezel University of Amsterdam Scientific director and professor environmental Ecology
Arjan van Timmeren Delft University of Technology Professor, faculty of architecture & built environment
Rick Hogeboom University of Twente, Water footprint network Executive director
Jan Post Wetsus Program manager
Dragan Savic KWR Watercycle Research Institute CEO
Huub Rijnaarts Wageningen University and Research Professor environment and water technology
Jan Peter van der Hoek Delft University of Technology Professor and chair of drinking water engineering
Kala Vairavamoorthy International Water Association CEO
Luuk Rietveld Delft University of Technology Full professor drinking water urban water cycle technology
Mark van Loosdrecht Delft University of Technology Chair professor & head of section environmental biotechnology
Patrik Verkooijen Global Centre of Excellence on Climate Adaptation CEO
Hans Aalderink Deltares Strategic advisor
Willy Verstraeten Gent University Emeritus professor & head Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
Guy Alaerts IHE Delft Institute for Water Education Professor Knowledge and capacity development for watersector

Get your tickets for AIWW 2021 now.